Hackers! issue 2 – reminder

April 24, 2011

If you’re interested in the idea of a newspaper about doing things you’re not supposed to, and you’ve enjoyed or learned something from any of the bits of free entertainment I’ve supplied over the years, then maybe you can spare £4 for a limited edition issue 2 of Hackers!, the first thing I’ve ever had the audacity to charge for, and help safeguard this project, which currently isn’t covering its own costs.

I think this issue is excellent, exactly as I pictured it, and although it’s a lot of work, it’s very much all I want to be doing with my time. There are amazing writers, like Becky Hogge and Alby Reid and Jake Eliot, who have done this for the love of the ideas and nothing more, and thoroughly deserve to be remunerated for their exceptional talent. However, it might be the last issue I can afford to do for a while – the postage and design costs mean it’s not sustainable at the moment. Get it from the website or in person, or talk to me about a bulk buy if you think your office reception should be shipping them in as a regular subscription. You can write it off as expenses, I bet.

I’m interested in hearing from potential sponsors and advertisers, too; this paper goes out to major agencies in London and clever techy companies and individuals all round the world.

Leave a Reply

