Making Things Fast

November 29, 2010

Oh, blimey – accidentally on the WIRED website again. I need to get on a retainer. Anyway, this time it’s because I’m talking at the Oxford Geek Night this Wednesday and it’s on their giant calendar of geeky events. As I’m the only non-geek there, it’ll be the least geeky thing they’ve ever seen, but hopefully, possibly, some of it will be new. I’m going to be doing a quick rant about how and why you should make things fast.

I love Oxford, it’s my home town. It’s all a bit familar, and the buildings are cut from the same stone as my first primary school, all very honey-coloured and evocative. It’s a lovely place and it’s probably knee-deep in snow at the moment – just like that winter all those years ago, back in nearby Bicester, when I saw real snow for the first time and honestly thought it was going to keep falling until it reached my bedroom window.

Anyway – I’ll try to keep the reminiscing to a minimum on the actual night, and hope to see some of you there…

2 Responses to “Making Things Fast”

  1. Beano Says:

    I shall be there is spirit. I promise not to heckle. I love Oxford and and enjoy your reminiscing.


  2. […] What you missed Select Month December 2010 November 2010 October 2010 September 2010 August 2010 July 2010 June 2010 May 2010 April 2010 March 2010 February 2010 January 2010 December 2009 November 2009 October 2009 September 2009 « Making Things Fast […]


Leave a Reply

