Things I love today

November 24, 2010

Today I’m getting all emotional looking at the very-nearly-final design of my newspaper. I can’t recommend Alex Parrott enough, if you need a very fast, very good designer. Also despite the fact that 90% of the people who said they’d do stuff in the end couldn’t be arsed, we’ve managed to stuff 12 pages full of interesting things. Best to just rely on yourself, I always suspected it. Not really complaining though, the fact that I’ve had to do so much of it myself (in the sense of interviews etc, rather than writing loads of columns) means it feels more legitimately my own… it certainly looks like a cross-section of my brain. I’d buy it. Oh and we’re not printing a whole load of them, so I’d recommend getting in touch and placing a preliminary order if you’re interested in one. It’s weird to think I’ve probably spent longer on this than either of my books. I’d like to do them four times a year, but that’ll only happen if people buy them. It should be all finished by next week.

Another thing I love is that I’ve just discovered, in the course of my research for another project, that Abbie Hoffman’s life-affirming “Steal This Book” is available as pdf. Abbie would approve.

Finally, I’m loving searching for pictures of French bulldog puppies, even though they kind of look like Julia Stiles.

2 Responses to “Things I love today”

  1. Marty Says:

    I stole your brother’s copy of ‘Steal this book’ about five years ago. I don’t know if he ever realised.

  2. enemyofchaos Says:

    Haha 😀

    I bought him that about ten years ago! *Bought*


Leave a Reply

