Up for air – side channel attacks

November 17, 2010

I don’t think I’ve ever been so busy. It’s good, though, and some of it’s even paying money. For example, I’m writing something for WIRED UK at the moment – it’s involving reading a lot of technical documents, but I’m really enjoying them. The piece is going to be all about side channel attacks, which it turns out are fantastically interesting and cool. It’s great when this happens and you’re not actively hating every second of working on something. Yes. I love this shit. I knew there was a reason I pitched it. Anyway, if you’re bored, you could do worse than check out this LED thing and Markus Kuhn’s brilliant research on screen light (it’s a PDF but look at page 11 and 12). There are loads more but I’ve got to keep some surprises back for the article, haven’t I?

One Response to “Up for air – side channel attacks”

  1. Beano Says:

    I love it.


Leave a Reply

