New paper, new website, join in!

April 3, 2011

Issue 2 of Hackers! is now available to buy online. I’m exceptionally pleased with this one. The writers have created a newspaper full of things that I think are incredibly interesting – somehow, I’ve compiled the perfect newspaper for me! After all, what else do we have to go on?

I decided I should make something fast, to back up that talk I’ve been doing lately. To that end, my friend Tim and I have spent most of our free time over the last couple of months writing a new humour website called Extreme Acts of Kindness. It’s a bit embarrassing, how much we’ve been laughing at our own jokes. Anyway, Tom built the amazing website – mostly over this weekend when he should have been relaxing – and we think it’s ready to show the world.

When you’ve got the gist of it, you can join in by using the #eaok hashtag on Twitter. We have a couple of spare “Sorry you were…” postcards; if you have a funny concept for a photo like the one above, let me know and I’ll make sure you get a card. The theme is basically “going the extra mile”, to comical effect.

It’s been a bit quiet on here hasn’t it. I’ve been sort of ill again, but I think I’m on the mend. Oh, and I’m still blogging work-related stuff – such as it is – every Friday over on Final Bullet.

One Response to “New paper, new website, join in!”

  1. Beano Says:

    Thank you for the spritual guidance. I am always looking for better ways to help people.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

